Wednesday, January 25, 2006

Governor’s Build It Plan Should Include Toll Roads Becoming Freeways

The Orange County Toll Roads eventually are to become freeways; let’s do it immediately.

Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger’s Strategic Growth Plan for California's Future should include paying off the toll road bondholders so we can eliminate the not directly elected Transportation Corridor Agencies, and be able to use the available funds to improve other roads.

- The toll road approach was pursued only after years of Orange County getting short-changed
in transportation funding
- Toll road are to become freeways when the bonds are paid off – pay them off now
- Toll road bondholders are protected by agreements not to improve competitive routes

Let’s take the “Sucker” sign off our backs. If the State of California is to spend “$107 billion total investment in transportation infrastructure over the next decade”, a portion of that should pay off the toll road bondholders and be spent in Orange County improving other routes.

More information including links to elected officials at www.FelderLaguna.Blogspot.com.

Contact these folks and let them know how you feel.

Contact Orange County Elected Officials

Orange County Supervisors
Supervisor Lou Correa 1st District: (714) 834-3110
email lou.correa@ocgov.com
http://www.oc.ca.gov/supes/first/

Supervisor James W. Silva 2nd District: (714) 834-3220
email: district.two@ocgov.com
http://www.oc.ca.gov/supes/second/

Supervisor Bill Campbell 3rd District: (714) 834-3330
email: bill.campbell@ocgov.com
http://www.oc.ca.gov/supes/third/

Chris Norby 4th District: (714) 834-3440
email: chris.norby@ocgov.com
http://www.oc.ca.gov/supes/fourth/index.htm

Thomas W. Wilson 5th District: (714) 834-3550, (949) 249-5228
email: tom.wilson@ocgov.com

Governor
Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger (R)1st Floor, State Capitol Sacramento, Calif. 95814
(916) 445-2841Fax: (916) 445-4633
E-mail: governor@governor.ca.gov
http://www.governor.ca.gov/state/govsite/gov_homepage.jsp

STATE ASSEMBLY
Assemblyman Rudy Bermudez (D)
E-mail: assemblymember.bermudez@asm.ca.gov
http://democrats.assembly.ca.gov/members/a56/

Assemblyman Bob Huff (R )
E-mail: Assemblymember.Huff@asm.ca.gov http://republican.assembly.ca.gov/members/Index.asp?Dist=60&Lang=1

Assemblyman Tom Harman (R)
E-mail: assemblymember.harman@assembly.ca.gov
http://republican.assembly.ca.gov/members/index.aspDist=67&Lang=1&Body=&RefID=&WelcomeID=

Assemblyman Van Tran (R)
E-mail: Assemblymember.Tran@assembly.ca.gov
http://republican.assembly.ca.gov/members/index.aspist=68&Lang=1&Body=&RefID=&WelcomeID=

Assemblyman Tom Umberg (D)
E-mail: assemblymember.umberg@assembly.ca.gov
http://democrats.assembly.ca.gov/members/A69/

Assemblyman Chuck DeVore (R)
E-mail: assemblymember.devore@assembly.ca.gov
http://republican.assembly.ca.gov/members/index.aspDist=70&Lang=1&Body=&RefID=&WelcomeID=

Assemblyman Todd Spitzer (R)
E-mail:assemblymember.spitzer@assembly.ca.gov
http://republican.assembly.ca.gov/members/index.aspDist=71&Lang=1&Body=&RefID=&WelcomeID=

Assemblywoman Lynn Daucher (R)
E-mail: assemblymember.daucher@assembly.ca.gov
http://republican.assembly.ca.gov/members/index.aspDist=72&Lang=1&Body=&RefID=&WelcomeID=

Assemblywoman Mimi Walters (R)
E-mail: assemblymember.walters@assembly.ca.gov
http://republican.assembly.ca.gov/members/index.aspDist=73&Lang=1&Body=&RefID=&WelcomeID=

STATE SENATE S
en. Dick Ackerman (R)
E-mail: senator.ackerman@sen.ca.gov
http://republican.sen.ca.gov/web/33/

Sen. Joe Dunn(D)
E-mail: senator.dunn@sen.ca.gov
http://www.sen.ca.gov/dunn/

Bill Morrow (R)
E-mail: senator.morrow@sen.ca.gov
http://republican.sen.ca.gov/web/38/

Congress
Congressman Ed Royce (R)
www.EdRoyce.com
info@edroyce.com;

Congressman. Gary Miller (R)
www.house.gov/garymiller/

Congressman. Dana Rohrabacher (R)
E-mail: dana@mail.house.gov
www.house.gov/rohrabacher

Congresswoman Rep. Loretta Sanchez (D)
E-mail: loretta@mail.house.gov
www.house.gov/sanchez/

Congressman John Campbell
http://www.house.gov/campbell/

U.S. SENATE
Sen. Barbara Boxer (D)
http://boxer.senate.gov/
http://boxer.senate.gov/contact/webform.cfm

Sen. Dianne Feinstein (D)
http://www.senate.gov/~feinstein/
http://www.senate.gov/%7Efeinstein/email.html

1 Comments:

Blogger morismorgan01947639 said...

I read over your blog, and i found it inquisitive, you may find My Blog interesting. So please Click Here To Read My Blog

http://pennystockinvestment.blogspot.com

February 01, 2006  

Post a Comment

<< Home